It’s Sum-Sum-Summer-time! Let’s get out and enjoy the water. Scalloping season is upon us and you may want to schedule a trip of a lifetime, or your annual trek, to hunt under the sea for the Nature Coast’s famous summer scallop. They are so delicious to eat and fun to find!

Season runs until September 24 and you can find your captain here in the Scalloping section of our directory.

You can enjoy a sunset tour or an island tour on the water by clicking here to check out our boat tours. Or maybe you want to to rent a boat or visit at mermaid. Check out all of the fun activities in our directory.

And please tell them that NatureCoaster™ sent you!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Friday Night Thunder

January 20 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 5:00pm on day Third of the month, repeating until December 15, 2017

Free

Spend an evening in downtown Inverness with live music, car cruise-in hosted by Citrus MOPARS and dining and shopping specials every third Friday of the month. Contact the Citrus MOPARS about the car cruise-in information Ken McNally at 352-341-1165 or Mike Bonadonna at 352-341-1019.

Friday Night Thunder is held in downtown Inverness. Live music will perform from Courthouse Square. Other questions? Email [email protected] or call (352) 726-2611 x 1302/1304/1306

Friday, Jan. 20, 2017
Live music by The Band 4 Play
Car Cruise-in

Friday, Feb. 17, 2017
Live music by: Saratoga
Car Cruise-in

Friday, March 17, 2017
Live music by: DJ Redbeard
Car Cruise-in

Friday, April 21, 2017
Live music by: Cat Valentine
Car Cruise-in

Friday, May 19, 2017
Live music by: The Bob Hope Band
Car Cruise-in

Friday, June 16, 2017
Live music by: TBA
Car Cruise-in

Friday, July 21, 2017
Live music by: TBA
Car Cruise-in

Friday, Aug. 18, 2017
Live music by: TBA
Car Cruise-in

Friday, Sept. 15, 2017
Live music by: The 45’s
Car Cruise-in

Friday, Oct. 20, 2017
Live music by: TBA
Car Cruise-in

Friday, Nov. 17, 2017
Live music by: TBA
Car Cruise-in

Friday, Dec. 15, 2017
Live Music by: TBA
Car Cruise – in

Details

Date:
January 20
Time:
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Inverness Event & Visitor’s Bureau
Phone:
3527262611
Email:
Events@Inverness-FL.gov
Website:
http://www.inverness-fl.gov

Venue

FL United States + Google Map

NatureCoaster