Pasco Board of County Commissioners Undergoes Reorganization accessibility restaurant explore domain room_service shopping_basket arrow-circle-right search instagram linkedin yelp twitter youtube star facebook Trip Advisor

Pasco Board of County Commissioners Undergoes Reorganization

By Meaghan Goepferich Posted on December 15, 2021

BCC names new Chair/Vice-Chair

Pasco Board of County Commissioners Undergoes Reorganization

The Pasco Board of County Commissioners (BCC) reorganized at its regular meeting December 7, 2021, in New Port Richey.  The board elected Commissioner Kathryn Starkey to serve as board chair and Commissioner Jack Mariano to serve as vice chair.

“It’s an honor to have been appointed the new chair,” Starkey said.  “I’m proud of what the board has accomplished so far and look forward to continuing our work to make Pasco County the best place to live, work and play.”

The BCC consists of the following members:

Commissioner Ron Oakley, District 1

Commissioner Mike Moore, District 2

Chair Kathryn Starkey, District 3

Commissioner Christina Fitzpatrick, District 4

Vice Chair Jack Mariano, District 5

The BCC also voted to adopt new county commission districts as required every 10 years following the U.S. Census.  There are five commission districts in Pasco County, and each is nearly equal in proportion to population size.  The new districts went into effect December 7, 2021.

To find out which county commissioner represents you, click here:

County Commission meetings are usually held every other Tuesday, alternating between the West Pasco Government Center in New Port Richey and the Historic Pasco County Courthouse in Dade City.  All Pasco BCC meetings are streamed online and broadcast on Pasco TV.


Add comment

Your comment will be revised by the site if needed.