Ten Students Given Citizen Honors by Zephyrhills Chamber : NatureCoaster.com accessibility restaurant explore domain room_service shopping_basket arrow-circle-right search instagram linkedin yelp twitter youtube star facebook Trip Advisor

Ten Students Given Citizen Honors by Zephyrhills Chamber

By Florida's Original NatureCoaster™ Posted on December 27, 2019

Ten students from across the community were honored as the Greater Zephyrhills Students of the Month at a ceremony held at The Church at Chancey Road on December 18th, 2019.

Students honored by the Zephyrhills Chamber’s Citizen of the Month program are chosen by the teachers and administration of their individual schools for exemplary effort, achievement and contribution to their school, family, and community.

The Zephyrhills Chamber has recognized students with this program each month of the school year for 21 years.

The students receiving honors for December 2019 were: The Academy of Spectrum Diversity – Nicholas Dester, The Broach School – Wyatt Farland, Chester W. Taylor Elementary School –  Yareliz Pagan Lopez, East Pasco Adventist Academy,  Heritage Academy – Madisyn Wright, Raymond B. Stewart Middle School –  Jaylin Jackson, West Zephyrhills Elementary School –  Chloee Dutton, Woodland Elementary School – Ricky Jiang, Zephyrhills Christian Academy – Jeira Melendez, Zephyrhills High School –  Lakisia Thomas. They are pictured in the image above, provided by the Zephyrhills Chamber of Commerce.

Ten Students Given December Citizen Honors by Zephyrhills Chamber

Students and their families are treated to breakfast and the students are awarded various gifts and recognitions from businesses that sponsor or support the program. During the ceremony, the students are brought on stage individually for a brief interview and parents and teachers are invited to give words of encouragement for the student.

Sponsors and supporters of the Citizen Honors program are as follows:

Advent Health Zephyrhills as the Medallion Sponsor, The Church at Chancey Road as the Venue and Breakfast Sponsor, the City of Zephyrhills, IR Staffing, San Antonio Citizens Federal Credit Union, Staples of Zephyrhills and Suncoast Credit Union as the Gold Sponsors; and the event is supported by U.S. Congressman, Gus Bilirakis; Florida House of Representatives – District 38, Randy Maggard;  Pasco County Clerk of Court, Nikki Alvarez, Zephyrhills Mayor, Gene Whitfield; Pasco County Sheriff, Chris Nocco; Bahr’s Propane Gas & AC; Centennial Bank; CenterState Bank;  Culver’s of Zephyrhills; East Pasco YMCA; Faithful Friends Pet Cremation; Jarrett Ford of Dade City; Pin Chasers Zephyrhills; Pioneer Florida Museum & Village; Railroad Industrial Federal Credit Union;  Sonny’s Bar-B-Q; The Zephyrhills/Wesley Chapel Ministerial Association and Zephyrhills and Cinema 10.


Add comment

Your comment will be revised by the site if needed.

Stay Connected