Zephyrhills Students of the Month for January 2020 : NatureCoaster.com accessibility restaurant explore domain room_service shopping_basket arrow-circle-right search instagram linkedin yelp twitter youtube star facebook Trip Advisor

Zephyrhills Students of the Month for January 2020

By Florida's Original NatureCoaster™ Posted on January 29, 2020

Ten students from across the community were honored as the Greater Zephyrhills Students of the Month at a ceremony held at The Church at Chancey Road on January 15, 2020.

Students honored by the Zephyrhills Chamber’s Citizen of the Month program are chosen by the teachers and administration from their individual schools for exemplary effort, achievement and contribution to their school, family, and community The Zephyrhills Chamber has recognized students with this program each month of the school year for 21 years.

Zephyrhills Students of the Month for January 2020

The students receiving honors for January 2020 were: The Academy of Spectrum Diversity – Darla Cant, The Broach School – Jaxon Lindsey-De’Ath, Chester W. Taylor Elementary School –  Austin Walters,  East Pasco Adventist Academy – Richelle Barriffe,  Heritage Academy – Caleb Jackson, Raymond B. Stewart Middle School –  Savanna Best, West Zephyrhills Elementary School –  Bellamy Miricle, Woodland Elementary School – Audney Lapoint, Zephyrhills Christian Academy – Jocelyn Knowell, Zephyrhills High School –  Woodson Stuckey.

Students and their families are treated to breakfast. The students are awarded various gifts and recognition from businesses who sponsor or support the program.

During the ceremony, the students are brought on stage individually for a brief interview and parents and teachers are invited to give words of encouragement for the student.

Zephyrhills Student of the Month sponsors

Sponsors and supporters of this year’s program are as follows: Advent Health Zephyrhills as the Medallion Sponsor, The Church at Chancey Road as the Venue and Breakfast Sponsor, the City of Zephyrhills, IR Staffing, San Antonio Citizens Federal Credit Union, Staples of Zephyrhills and Suncoast Credit Union as the Gold Sponsors.

The Zephyrhills Student of the Month event is supported by U.S. Congressman, Gus Bilirakis; Florida House of Representatives – District 38, Randy Maggard;  Pasco County Clerk of Court, Nikki Alvarez; Zephyrhills Mayor, Gene Whitfield; Pasco County Sheriff, Chris Nocco; Bahr’s Propane Gas & AC; Centennial Bank; CenterState Bank;  Culver’s of Zephyrhills; East Pasco YMCA; Faithful Friends Pet Cremation; Jarrett Ford of Dade City; Pin Chasers Zephyrhills; Pioneer Florida Museum & Village; Railroad Industrial Federal Credit Union;  Sonny’s Bar-B-Q; The Zephyrhills/Wesley Chapel Ministerial Association and Zephyrhills and Cinema 10.